REGISTRATION FORM

Name of the Participant(s):
Name of the Institution:
Address:
Mobile No.:
E-mail id:
D.D. No. :
Amount:
Bank Name:
Date:
Signature
Xerox copy of this form can be used for multiple

participation

Advisory Committee

Dr. Marina, Shestakova, Lappeenranta University of Technology, Finland

Dr. P. Manisankar, Alagappa University, Karaikudi

Dr. S. Muthuchelian, Periyar University

Dr. A. Murugesan. Govt .Arts & Science College, Ariyalur.

Dr. D. C. Trivedi, CECRI, Karaikudi

Dr. B. Muthukumaran, Presidency College, Chennai

•••••

Dr. G. Gopalakrishnan,

Director – (Academics), Sriram Engineering College

Dr. S. R. Kannan,

Principal, Sriram Engineering College

Convener

Dr. S. Geetha,

Associate Professor & Head, Department of Chemistry, SREC

Coordinator

Dr. S. Durga,

Assistant Professor in Chemistry, SREC

Organizing Committee

Mrs. D. Mohanambal, Assistant Professor in Chemistry, SREC Mr. P. S. Syed Ibrahim, Assistant Professor in Chemistry, SREC Mrs. G. Sridevi, Assistant Professor in Chemistry, SREC Mrs. Angayarkanni R, Assistant Professor in Chemistry, SREC

Address for Correspondence

Dr. S. Geetha, M.Sc., Ph.D.,

Convener, NSETRC-2018 Department of Chemistry, SREC, Perumalpattu Mobile: 9486745620

Email: nsetrc2018@gmil.com

National Seminar on

Emerging Technologies Redefining Chemistry in 21st Century (NSETRC-2018)



26th SEPTEMBER 2018



Organized by
Department of Chemistry
Sriram Engineering College
Perumalpattu-602 024.

Established and Managed by

SRIRAM EDUCATIONAL TRUST

No.49, Anna Salai, (Devi Theatre Complex) Chennai – 600 002.

ABOUT SRIRAM ENGINEERING COLLEGE

Sriram Engineering College is one of the leading Institution in Tamilnadu Established in the year 1993 near Veppampattu Railway Station, Thiruvallur district. The institution has been making strides and achieving excellence in technical education for the past two and half decades. The college has produced several University Gold medalists and University Rank Holders and shaped around 10,000 Dynamic Engineers and Technocrats since its inception. Our Alumni have spread globally and have occupied premier positions taking their alma mater to glorious heights.

ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT

The Department of Chemistry has experienced and highly qualified faculty members having sound background in research as well as in reputed government institutions. They have published a large number of research papers in International and National Journals and obtained Patents. They are guiding students in their quest to gain knowledge in understanding the basics of Chemistry and latest innovations in the field. The Department has state of the art laboratory for conducting research in Applied Chemistry.

ABOUT THE SEMINAR

The main aim of the Seminar is to provide a platform for Students, Engineers, Researchers and Scientists to share their Knowledge and Ideas and deliberate on exciting research findings globally. The Event is expected to provide an opportunity to further enhance the Collaborative Research on Emerging Technologies Redefining Chemistry in 21st Century.

REGISTRATION FEE

Academicians/ Research Scholar/Students: Rs.300/-Delegates from Industries :Rs.500/-

PAYMENT MODE

DD in favour of 'Association of Chemistry' payable at Chennai (or) through Online Payment to,

Name : Association of Chemistry

Bank : City Union Bank Account Number : 500101011808070

Branch : Veppampattu
IFSC Code : CIUB0000062

IMPORTANT DATES

Last date for Registration : 20.09.2018 Date of the Seminar : 26.09.2018

PROGRAMME 26.09.2018, Wednesday

Chief Guest of the Event : Dr. S. Gunasekaran,

TANSA Awardee

Dean, Research & Development

St. Peter's Institute of Higher Education and

Research,

Avadi, Chennai – 600 054.

Former Registrar, Periyar University, Salem. Former Head, Department of Physics, Pachaiyappa's College, Chennai – 600 030. Founder President, Indian Spectrophysics

Association

TECHNICAL SESSIONS

Technical Session-I : 11.30 to 12.10 pm

: Dr. S. Gunasekaran

Dean, Research & Development

St. Peter's Institute of Higher Education and

Research, Avadi, Chennai – 600 054.

Technical Session-II : 12.10 to 12.50 pm

: Dr. M. Arivanandhan

Associate Professor

Centre for Nanoscience and Technology,

Anna University, Chennai – 25

Lunch Break : 1.00 to 2.00 pm

Technical Session-III : .2.00 to 2.40 pm

: Dr. K. Pandian,

Professor,

Department of Inorganic Chemistry,

University of Madras, Chennai-25

Technical Session-IV : .2.50 to 3.30 pm

: Dr. D. Ravi Shankaran,

Associate Professor,

National Centre for Nanoscience and

Nanotechnology (NCNSNT),

University of Madras, Chennai – 25.